Daily Post: Pick Me Up

What is the one word or phrase that immediately cheers you up when you hear it?

For me the one phrase that cheers me up immediately would be,” Thank you”

Thank you is one of the simplest form of appreciation towards somebody and it makes that person feel useful and happy.

Of course i have many other phrases that cheer me up too but thank you is the most general term used in appreciating somebody and you do not have to be close to someone to hear that phrase.

My other phrases that cheers me up are more personal and the significance is there if the person knows me well.

Examples include:

“Thank you for being simply who you are.” This phrase is a huge booster to encouraging people to be themselves freely without feeling insecure.

“I love you.” Three simple words but the value behind it is impossible to gauge. Actions must flow from that for the words to be truly impactful.

There are other ways that cheers me up too. Whether it be sending a simple text of encouragement or a good friend wanting to catch up with the latest happenings in my life, all these make me feel loved.

My love language are words of affirmation and quality time. Of course i would be happy to receive love in the other three ways but my most preferred way of being love are those two. 🙂

Leave a Reply

