Possible?

Sometimes your biggest strength can become your biggest weakness.

Still thinking if it is still possible for me to become a social worker or counselor because i am quite bad at separating emotions from thoughts. I am very sensitive to conflict and i cause myself a lot of emotional stress when things go wrong. I overthink things.  Still quite bad at managing conflicts :/

What even more i am an idealist, i have my own standards on how things should turn out right. Would i be practically committing emotional suicide if i jump into this? I do not think i am emotionally mature yet.

Am i being too hard on myself? Like i think things way too much and too far. Sometimes i wish i could be less sensitive. Because it is taking an heavy toll on me emotionally. And i am not able to articulate it well to my loved ones.

God, is it still possible?

Leaving my worries into God’s hands.

Leave a Reply

