Daily Prompt: Nice Is as Nice Does

Tell us about the nicest thing you’ve ever done.

The nicest thing i have done for strangers would be offering to shelter a lady with my umbrella and walking her to the bus stop during heavy rain. Other than that its either i give up my seat to old people or help them with directions when they ask me for help.

I do not remember what is the most nicest thing i have done for anybody.

For friends, to me the most nicest thing i could think of is expressing my heartfelt gratitude to them through cards with my own words or buying them food or just being there for them when they need it. I believe that the best gift i can give to them is to understand them and send them personalized messages or gifts. The same goes to my family as well although honestly it is a bit harder.

I think i dare to be more caring with people i am close to because i know them better. With people that i do not really know, i will tend to be more reserved because i do not know exactly what they need. In general, i am still nice to everyone but i guess my caring side is reserved for those who i really know and care for.

I will try to be more open and let my caring side flow out to strangers and not just friends and family. After all it is kind of selfish if i only share my good side with only my own circle. Time to break down my inner walls. But then again if i sense that my caring side is being taken advantage of, i will immediately keep it back in. For yes i do care about people but i won’t let people trample on me. Sincerity and honesty are very important to me.

Leave a Reply

