Daily Prompt: Singular Sensation

If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?

To be honest, i do not have a one single particular person in mind. But i have a group of them, my family and my close friends. To understand me better and maybe to see the other side of me that i do not frequently expressed.

Here are my inner thoughts, thoughts that i would not readily share just so easily. My dreams, my hopes, my thoughts about certain things about life. My outlet to vent when i am feeling down and burned out.

What would i want to say? Maybe all i say to them would be when they are reading my blog would be, don’t judge, try to understand and love me for who i am. That i am more than what i show in public, that i feel more despite me looking expressionless and know my ideals, vision and principles that i held on to.

But it is so hard to be so openly vulnerable to let them know how i exactly feel (especially my family) Because the closer the people are to me, the more vulnerable i get. Especially if i come here to vent and then they read and misunderstand things instead.

To me, this blog is a area where i focus on myself more. Being more aware about my actions, my thoughts and feelings. And it is an indicator of how i am doing well emotionally. Its like a journey about my life that i document here.

I will keep this blog real and open. I always like to be real and i have always strive to be real with people. That is why i cannot do superficial, small conversations about the weather.

Leave a Reply

