Right perspective

There is a big difference between being feeling guilty and self awareness.

Feeling guilty is when the person is aware of the mistake he made but he does not do anything about it. The mistake paralyses him and he just simply stay at that position.

Being self aware is when the person is aware of the mistake and takes action to resolve it or move on from it.

I had been living in guilt in terms of my relationship with God. I know that I have done so many mistakes. I don’t dare to face Him and I continue making the same mistakes. I feel miserable because of that.

I had enough of this. It’s time to start everything anew. I failed to see that I can be forgiven by God, I was in a state of self misery because I think that I don’t deserve to be forgiven. The harder I tried, the worse I became.

But God’s love is always there for me and I didn’t see it. And now I finally see.
I should no longer condemn myself anymore.

I will not let anything get in my way anymore. I will focus on You God.

Leave a Reply

