Daily Prompt: By the Skin of Your Teeth

Daily Prompt: By the Skin of Your Teeth

Share a time when you narrowly avoided disaster

There was once when i almost got hit by a car when i was in primary 3. It was raining heavily and my friend and i wanted to rush back into school because we were totally drenched. We waited for the green signal to cross the road. When we were about to make our first step out, one car just sped by us and we both were shocked.

That was the only time i almost got into a big accident.

Well shifting focus from disasters to small disasters, i do have my fair share because i am quite clumsy. I dropped things, spilled stuff and food. I do not know why but my motor skills are not that good as compared to my peers. I take longer to tie my shoelace, tie a ribbon, cut things straight and even draw something nice. Honestly i do not like how clumsy i am, of course my clumsiness brings laughter to my friends and to people around me. But i am not clumsy for the sake of getting attention. I definitely know that i am not cut out for F&B Industry.

That is one of the main reasons why i do not like to be in a rush, i need time to prepare myself. I am not good at multitasking too and nowadays multitasking seems to be a prerequisite for many jobs for more efficiency. At most i can handle 2 tasks i guess. I usually focused on getting one task done first before moving on to another.

But i would say that being able to fully concentrate on one task is a advantage too, i can do things better. And when it comes to relationships be it friendships or family, i will fully concentrate on the conversations i had with them and not get distracted.

 

 

Leave a Reply

