Interest

I mentioned several times before that i am interested in reading up about personality types. Mainly because it is interesting and i understand people better based on that.

And so i just randomly thought of trying to find out my family’s personality types. Based on my own observation which is not 100 per cent accurate, i gather that.

My Dad is a ISTJ (Introverted, Sensing, Thinking, Judging)
My Auntie is a ESTJ (Extroverted, Sensing, Thinking, Judging)
My sister is a ESFJ ( Extroverted, Sensing, Feeling, Judging)
I am a INFJ (Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Judging)

The common fact about all of us is the J part which means that we take deadlines seriously, hate to be late, like to make plans in advance and am uncomfortable with last minute changes.
I am the only intuitive one and intuitive means that i focus more on the future, process information through patterns and impressions (big picture oriented) and read between the lines. The rest who are sensing types means that they focus on the present, process factual  information through the five senses and see things as they simply are.
My dad and i are introverts, i would say that i am more extroverted than him even though i am a introvert. It just depends who i am with. While my dad would still prefer to be doing his own things on his laptop.
My sister and my auntie are extroverts, they always like to find people to chat and they don’t mind helping out for events for a few days in a row if they could.

I guess since i know their personality types, i should try to understand them better. (You see, knowing too much does not help sometimes) Heh. But yes i will try to find out that motivates them and what ticks them off and be attentive to their needs.

Leave a Reply

