First day of work!

I am currently working as a admin assistant and will be working all the way to 18 October. šŸ™‚

Apparently i got the job through the only interview that i went for last Thursday. This company accepted me the earliest and i got in. Actually i was a bit afraid of getting chosen because of the challenging roles i have to take. But i was telling God after the afternoon after that interview that if it is in His plan for me then so be it. I heard from my agent that they chosen 2 out of the 6 that he send in, so i guess he really heard my prayer, haha.

So today is my first day at work and i am introduced to the people i am working with and i observed mostly on how my senior worked. I am really worried, after all my senior is going to leave tomorrow and from Monday onwards, i will have to do everything. But it is kind of expected that i will think like this because i am totally new to everything. But I believe that i can do it šŸ™‚

I have also decided that i will buy chocolates and eat more of my favourite food to motivate myself šŸ™‚
Haha, self motivation. Especially when i have a tendency to overthink and become pessimistic.

I am here to tell myself that i can do it, with my own efforts and with God’s grace.
I can and i am thankful.

Leave a Reply

