IM BACK!

I thought that this blog will be left for dead ever since i started poly, but i could not bear to see it dead.

I like to see my own blog having lots of lots post, each post detailing a small portion of my life. And then when i look back at it in the future, i am able to see myself and learn from it.

Since April, i have been going to poly and attending my business course. Taking modules ranging from microeconomics, statistics, IT, princples of management, effective commns and accounting. I could not keep it up in the beginning as i am not used to their system of lectures and tutorials every week. I have to revise at home otherwise i would be left out. My first tests for all these modules came back with medicore results and i hope to improve it in the following tests.

Accounting: A

Effective commns: B

IT: C+

POM:C+

Microecons: C

I still am setting high expectations for  myself, so i am kind of disappointed with the Cs but i will put in more effort to improve in the next round.

Other than acadamic matters, i have made wonderful friends in my class as well. Being in a small group of 8(including me), made life more interesting as each of my friends have unqiue personality, which created hilarious  jokes. I find myself relaxing being with them and sometimes could even forget the tough situations that i am facing. I thank God for them.

I have to admit that during my time in poly, my personal time with God had abruptly stopped.

I knew that its not good, so i am trying to do it twice a week, at least, better than nothing.

Before the June 2 weeks break, i was given numerous group projects by various module teachers. As i know that one week would be spent in taiwan, i rushed to get started on my projects on the earlier one week. Its crazy and tiring for me. My projects presentations would be in 2 to 3 weeks time. So far, my group  projects are on the way to completion. All thanks to my group mates.

Half a year has gone in an blink of a eye. If i were to look back from Jan till now, all i could say is i am learning and adapting from new school to new friends.

Leave a Reply

