When i look at myself

When i first look at myself a few years ago……

I saw a girl being constantly bullied by her peers…

I saw a girl getting depressed by the slightest insult….

I saw a girl keeping all the problems inside her heart…….

I saw a girl struggling to go to school everyday…..

I saw a girl crying sliently at some nights……

While trying to hang on to God……

When i look at myself a few years later…..

I saw a girl thanking God every single day….

I saw a girl being continually strengthened with every trial…..

I saw a girl who smile no matter what……

I saw a girl who is comforted with God by her side every single a moment

I saw a girl who lives with HOPE

while knowing deep inside that God is with me:)

Leave a Reply

